MJ HIBBETT & THE VALIDATORS
blog gigs facts music shop links
home >  gigs :  upcoming /  past

Gigs From History: 2015

Here's all the gigs we played in 2015, along with any details of the night I can remember. If there's a blog entry you can click on the date to read it.

Saturday 31 January 2015 Blue Moon Cafe, Sheffield  (setlist)
Birthday party for Ms C Draper, performing with Pete Green.
Thursday 5 February 2015 click for larger versionThe King & Queen, London  (setlist)  (podcast)
Totally Acoustic A new series begins, with Model Village and A Little Orchestra.
Friday 6 February 2015 The Criterion, Leicester  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) First night at the Leicester Comedy Festival, doors 7pm show starts 7.30pm.
Tickets available from the comedy festival.
Saturday 7 February 2015 click for larger versionThe Criterion, Leicester  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Second night at the Leicester Comedy Festival, doors 7pm show starts 7.30pm.
Tickets available from the comedy festival.
Friday 27 February 2015 NN Cafe, Northampton  (setlist)
Understudying for G Petrie, with Alan Moore and Robin Ince!
Thursday 5 March 2015 click for larger versionThe King & Queen, London  (setlist)  (podcast)
Totally Acoustic With Liz from The School and The Retro Spankees.
Saturday 14 March 2015 The Brook, Surrey  (setlist)
Acoustic night with Lee Mottram, Jenny Lockyer and James Dale.
Sunday 22 March 2015 click for larger versionCafe Bruxelles, Leicester  (setlist)
Totally Acoustic afternoon session following on from the Leicester Indiepop All-Dayer, with Alexander Christopher Hale, Dan Ransome and Joey Chickenskin. Kick-off 2pm!
Monday 23 March 2015 Wenlock And Essex, London
Doing five minutes of stand-up as part of my stand-up comedy course! Tickets here: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/stand-up-show-showcase-of-chris-heads-stand-up-course-tickets-15876856104.
Thursday 2 April 2015 click for larger versionThe King & Queen, London  (setlist)  (podcast)
Totally Acoustic With Peter Buckley-Hill and John Osborne.
Saturday 11 April 2015 click for larger versionThe Centre for Computing History, Cambridge  (setlist)
A short acoustic set before a screening of 'From Bedrooms To Billions'. Doors 7pm.

Tickets here: http://www.computinghistory.org.uk/det/36427/Bedrooms-to-Billions-Cambridge-Screening-Saturday-11th-April-2015/
Sunday 12 April 2015 The Phoenix, London  (setlist)
Me, Grace Petrie and Issy Sutie support the mighty Gavin Osborn for the launch of his new album. Tickets here: https://www.wegottickets.com/fbtswgt/event/311253
Sunday 26 April 2015 click for larger versionThe Lexington, London  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Our traditional preview at The Hangover Lounge, showtime probably around 3.30pm.
Thursday 7 May 2015 click for larger versionThe King & Queen, London  (setlist)  (podcast)
Totally Acoustic With Simon Love and Keith Top Of The Pops & His Minor UK Indie Celebrity All-Star Backing Band.
Saturday 23 May 2015 click for larger versionThe Chameleon, Nottingham  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Afternoon show with Alan Poirot and Joey Chickenskin, doors 2pm.
Saturday 30 May 2015 click for larger versionUpstage Centre Youth Theatre, York  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Show 5.30-6.30pm as part of the York New Musical Festival.
Tickets available HERE: https://www.ticketsource.co.uk/search/searchEvent.asp?event_id=87005
Thursday 4 June 2015 click for larger versionThe King & Queen, London  (setlist)  (podcast)
Totally Acoustic with Ben Moor and Emma Kupa.
Saturday 6 June 2015 The Stag & Hounds, Bristol  (setlist)
with Gavin Osborn, celebrating Verity's birthday!
Saturday 13 June 2015 click for larger versionThe Church House Inn, Cheshire  (setlist)
Validators Full Band Set Going Up The Country, with The Catenary Wires, Colour Me Wednesday, The Just Joans and more!
Tickets available HERE: http://www.wegottickets.com/festivals/f/8828
Monday 22 June 2015 Isabelle's Front Room, London  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Secret gig!
Thursday 2 July 2015 click for larger versionThe King & Queen, London  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Edinburgh preview, doors 7pm.
Thursday 16 July 2015 The Purple Turtle, Reading  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) At the Reading Fringe, showtime 7:30pm.
Tickets HERE: http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/1635644
Saturday 18 July 2015 The Hydro, Buxton  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) at The Buxton Fringe, doors 6:30pm show 7pm.
Tickets HERE: http://www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk/hey-hey-16k
Sunday 19 July 2015 The Hydro, Buxton  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) at The Buxton Fringe, doors 1:30pm show 2pm.
Tickets HERE: http://www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk/hey-hey-16k
Friday 24 July 2015 click for larger versionThe Bedford, London  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) At The Balham Free Fringe - it's running all weekend, with us in the Tavistock room at 8.50pm!
Thursday 30 July 2015 click for larger versionThe Oval Tavern, London  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Performing at The Croydon Comedy Festival with support from Danielle Ward. Tickets here: http://www.wegottickets.com/event/310730.
Saturday 8 August 2015 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) First night of the Fringe, show starts 6:15pm prompt!
Sunday 9 August 2015 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Part of PBH's Free Fringe, show starts 6:15pm prompt!
Monday 10 August 2015 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Part of PBH's Free Fringe, show starts 6:15pm prompt!
Tuesday 11 August 2015 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Part of PBH's Free Fringe, show starts 6:15pm prompt!
Wednesday 12 August 2015 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Part of PBH's Free Fringe, show starts 6:15pm prompt!
Thursday 13 August 2015 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Part of PBH's Free Fringe, show starts 6:15pm prompt!
Friday 14 August 2015 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Part of PBH's Free Fringe, show starts 6:15pm prompt!
Saturday 15 August 2015 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Part of PBH's Free Fringe, show starts 6:15pm prompt!
Sunday 16 August 2015 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Part of PBH's Free Fringe, show starts 6:15pm prompt!
Sunday 16 August 2015 Banshee Labyrinth, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Doing a spot at 'Tragic Comedy', 7:30pm.
Monday 17 August 2015 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Part of PBH's Free Fringe, show starts 6:15pm prompt!
Tuesday 18 August 2015 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Part of PBH's Free Fringe, show starts 6:15pm prompt!
Tuesday 18 August 2015 The Canons Gait, Edinburgh
Hula Hooping at Chris Coltrane Tries To Learn How To Pronounce "Squirrel"
Wednesday 19 August 2015 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Part of PBH's Free Fringe, show starts 6:15pm prompt!
Wednesday 19 August 2015 Shore Radio, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Live radio session and interview.
Thursday 20 August 2015 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Part of PBH's Free Fringe, show starts 6:15pm prompt!
Friday 21 August 2015 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Part of PBH's Free Fringe, show starts 6:15pm prompt!
Saturday 22 August 2015 Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Part of PBH's Free Fringe, show starts 6:15pm prompt!
Friday 28 August 2015 Camden Comedy Club, London  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) First of two nights at the Camden Comedy Club as part of The Camden Fringe, show starts 6:30pm.
Tickets HERE: http://www.camdenfringe.com/detailact.php?acts_id=116
Saturday 29 August 2015 Camden Comedy Club, London  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Second night at the Camden Comedy Club as part of The Camden Fringe, show starts 6:30pm.
Tickets HERE: http://www.camdenfringe.com/detailact.php?acts_id=116
Saturday 26 September 2015 Cube Cinema, Bristol  (setlist)
Playing a set at Vinnie and Markie's wedding!
Thursday 1 October 2015 click for larger versionThe King & Queen, London  (setlist)  (podcast)
Totally Acoustic with Ben Cosh, David Callahan and Steve Lamacq.
Saturday 10 October 2015 click for larger versionThe Windmill, London  (setlist)
Damnably's 9th Birthday Party/John Peel Day with Slowgun, BRUJA smallgang, monster island , Molasses, echolocation, Former Utopia, Capt.Lovelace, Splintered Man, Russell and the Wolf Choir, We Are Passerines and More Bad Times - tickets available HERE: http://www.wegottickets.com/event/331757
Saturday 17 October 2015 click for larger versionNN Cafe, Northampton  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Taking the show out on the road, with support from Winston Echo. Tickets available HERE: http://www.wegottickets.com/event/333908
Sunday 25 October 2015 click for larger versionCaroline Of Brunswick, Brighton  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Doors 8pm, show starts 8:30pm prompt. Tickets HERE: http://www.wegottickets.com/event/333958. With support from Mr David Leach!
Thursday 5 November 2015 click for larger versionThe King & Queen, London  (setlist)  (podcast)
Totally Acoustic with NJ Hibbett (and Lin), Ivor Game and ĦAy Carmela!
Sunday 8 November 2015 The Bloomsbury Theatre, London  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Recording the show at The Go Faster Festival, also featuring Bec Hill, Gavin Osborn and Simon Munnery. Tickets available HERE: https://www.thebloomsbury.com/event/run/15045
Saturday 14 November 2015 click for larger versionThe Centre for Computing History, Cambridge  (setlist)
Hey Hey 16K (with Steve) Performing as part of A Retro Gaming Night For Alli - more details HERE: http://www.computinghistory.org.uk/det/39170/A-Retro-Gaming-Night-For-Alli-Saturday-14th-November-2015/
Thursday 3 December 2015 click for larger versionThe King & Queen, London  (setlist)  (podcast)
Totally Acoustic with Gavin Osborn and Harry Carr.

MJ Hibbett on twitter
The Validators on twitter
Instagram
Facebook
Bandcamp
Writing pages
Totally Acoustic
Click here to visit the Artists Against Success website An Artists Against Success Presentation
Maintained by MJ Hibbett & The Validators