MJ HIBBETT & THE VALIDATORS
blog gigs facts music shop links
home >  gigs :  upcoming /  past

Gigs From History: 1997

Here's all the gigs we played in 1997, along with any details of the night I can remember. If there's a blog entry you can click on the date to read it.

Tuesday 14 January 1997 click for larger versionThe Charlotte, Leicester
Voon decide to stay reunited, in the face of massive apathy!
Thursday 23 January 1997 click for larger versionBull & Gate, London
VOON
Saturday 8 February 1997 Royal Mail, Leicester
VOON
Sunday 16 February 1997 The Durham Ox, Leicester  (setlist)
The gig where we recorded 'Live At The Durham Ox'!
Sunday 16 March 1997 The Durham Ox, Leicester
VOON -
Saturday 22 March 1997 The Charlotte, Leicester
VOON and also The Council apparently - no idea how this happened, but it was at a Sorted Records All-Dayer.
Thursday 27 March 1997 Pump & Tap, Leicester
VOON -
Saturday 5 April 1997 The Charlotte, Leicester
Voon support John Otway.
Sunday 11 May 1997 The Durham Ox, Leicester
VOON -
Friday 13 June 1997 The Charlotte, Leicester
VOON -
Thursday 19 June 1997 Physio & Firkin, Leicester
VOON
Monday 0 June 1997 Physio & Firkin, Leicester
The Council
Friday 11 July 1997 Pump & Tap, Leicester
VOON -
Wednesday 30 July 1997 The Charlotte, Leicester
Voon play the launch night for the Brain Cakes EP.
Saturday 9 August 1997 Abbey Park, Leicester
VOON -
Tuesday 16 September 1997 Upstairs At The Garage, London
With John Sims and The Family Way. I got drunk and left my guitar behind.
Friday 19 September 1997 Physio & Firkin, Leicester
The Fabiens' first gig, with Novak and The Freed Unit
Friday 3 October 1997 Physio & Firkin, Leicester
With John Sims and The Family Way - didn't get as drunk as the previous occasion, did play 'Carol & The Mandolin' for the first time.
Thursday 16 October 1997 Victoria Inn, Derby
With Sienna and an arsey support band who tried to take over the stage whilst I was on it. The singer ended up getting DECKED by Sienna's drummer!
Thursday 23 October 1997 The Red Lion, Warrington
With John Sims on the 'Work Is A 4 Letter Word' campaign trail.
Thursday 6 November 1997 The Shed, Leicester
An appalling night playing on my own and with The Fabians, supporting a band who were doing it as GCSE coursework. We were banned from ever playing the Shed ever again.
Wednesday 12 November 1997 Physio & Firkin, Leicester
The night AAS began - me and Sienna played but nobody came, and shortly after that we decided to start a label together.
Sunday 7 December 1997 Victoria Inn, Derby
With Motorcade One and Cliff Bywater.
Saturday 20 December 1997 Physio & Firkin, Leicester
The Fortuna Pop! Christmas party.

MJ Hibbett on twitter
The Validators on twitter
Instagram
Facebook
Bandcamp
Writing pages
Totally Acoustic
Click here to visit the Artists Against Success website An Artists Against Success Presentation
Maintained by MJ Hibbett & The Validators