MJ HIBBETT & THE VALIDATORS
blog gigs facts music shop links
home >  gigs :  upcoming /  past

Gigs From History: 1993

Here's all the gigs we played in 1993, along with any details of the night I can remember. If there's a blog entry you can click on the date to read it.

Monday 18 January 1993 The Charlotte, Leicester
VOON -
Thursday 11 February 1993 The Magazine Hotel, Leicester
VOON with Monica's Uncle. I think this was the time Simon couldn't make it so I told people he was in prison...
Thursday 11 March 1993 The Charlotte, Leicester
VOON - Simon out of prison?
Tuesday 16 March 1993 Unknown, Leicester
Finnegan
Wednesday 17 March 1993 University Of Leicester, Leicester
VOON -
Monday 22 March 1993 Cricketer, London
Voon hit London, supporting Forza Azzuri.
Tuesday 30 March 1993 Cellar Bar, Leicester
VOON -
Wednesday 0 March 1993 The Charlotte, Leicester
VOON
Friday 2 April 1993 Jamm, London
VOON
Thursday 10 June 1993 The Magazine Hotel, Leicester
Great night for the three-piece version of Voon. The versions of "How Voon Is Now", "It's A Message From Another World", "Charming" and "Day Tripper/Day Care Centre" on The Legend Of Voon were recorded during this evening.
Thursday 12 August 1993 click for larger versionPump & Tap, Leicester
This might have been Chris's first Voon gig.
Sunday 29 August 1993 click for larger versionThe Charlotte, Leicester
With Thyroid Speakers
Monday 30 August 1993 The Charlotte, Leicester
The VOONLAPSE gig!
Thursday 0 September 1993 The Charlotte, Leicester
VOON
Thursday 7 October 1993 Newt & Cucumber, Northampton  (setlist)
The new version of Voon featuring Chris play at (and don't win) a Battle of the Bands. "Runaway" and "All Too Much" from The Legend Of Voon were recorded here.
Saturday 23 October 1993 click for larger versionPump & Tap, Leicester
Voon gig with Christmas - the poster is the one of the man GLOWERING at a mountain!
Sunday 0 October 1993 The Magazine Hotel, Leicester
Solo gig
Thursday 25 November 1993 The Magazine Hotel, Leicester
The cover of "Boom Shake The Room" that appears on The Legend Of Voon was recorded this night.

MJ Hibbett on twitter
The Validators on twitter
Instagram
Facebook
Bandcamp
Writing pages
Totally Acoustic
Click here to visit the Artists Against Success website An Artists Against Success Presentation
Maintained by MJ Hibbett & The Validators